Earl Doane has a very diversified background in the arts. His main focus is in fusion of multiple mediums from his Industrial Arts background as well as the Fine Arts fields.
Printmaking is one of his most beloved areas of endeavor with poster production at the top of his list. Many of his printing projects involve the use of a CNC router to produce printing plates along with freehand linoleum and solar plates. 

Among his long term projects is the creation of "wordless" graphic books using relief printing to illustrate a story line in the tradition of Fran Masereel, Lynd Ward, Giacomo Patri, and Laurence Hyde, among others.